Meaford Curling Club logo   Meaford Curling Club
130 Collingwood Street West
Show all Sponsors
Become a Sponsor

Club News

We have been busy over the summer! 

The landscaping at the front of the building is now complete (along with some drainage work) thanks to a crew of volunteers and it is looking great!

There is a new sign above the entrance doors!

New LED lights have been installed on the ice surface and inside the building! This lighting project was possible thanks to a generous donation by the Apple Harvest Craft Show!

club History

The Meaford Curling Club was formed in 1876 and joined the Ontario Curling Association in 1877. The original club was situated on the present site at Collingwood and Thompson Streets; The club relocated to a building by the Big Head River and used natural ice until 1951 when an ice plant was installed.

The Club constructed a new building in 1987 on the present site on land owned by the Meaford and St. Vincent Township Agricultural Society. This construction was made possible by great fundraising and a Wintario grant. Our club is a modern facility with 4 sheets of ice, a lounge, kitchen and meeting room. The Club's facilities are available for rentals for private functions.

Currently, curling is scheduled 5 days and nights a week with various weekend bonspeils held during the curling season. The Meaford Curling Club Season generally runs from November through to the end of March, with registration in October. Currently our membership is 200. 

Curling is a fun sport that can be enjoyed at any age, whether you are just beginning or returning to curling, it provides a great social experience, as well as physical activity.

board of directors

The Meaford Curling Club Board of Directors is comprised of 11 members of the Meaford Curling Club. Board Members must be 21 years of age, full members and have paid at least 50% of their bond. Directors are appointed to a three year term at the Annual General Meeting.

Wayne Foster 
Kara Rogers Vice-Chair/Membership
and Website
Bob Foster
Jenna Keyzer  Secretary
David Blackburn 
Mort Rapp
Gary Chambers
Ken Bullock 
Bill Pearson
Trudi Wiley
Social and Decorating
Verla Cramp-White
John Hume
Ice Maker and
Building Manager



Copyright © , Meaford Curling Club , All rights reserved.
Website powered by Curling Manager